TABLE OF CONTENTS

STATE/TERRIORITY NAME: Utah

STATE PLAN AMENDMENT (SPA)#: 21-0016

This file contains the following documents in the order listed:

- 1) Approval Letter
- 2) CMS 179 Form
- 3) Approved SPA Page

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 601 E. 12th St., Room 355 Kansas City, Missouri 64106



Medicaid and CHIP Operations Group

January 14, 2021

Tonya Hales Interim State Medicaid Director Division of Health Care Financing Utah Department of Health P O Box 144102 Salt Lake City UT 84114-4102

RE: TN 21-0016

Dear Ms. Hales:

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has completed its review of Utah's State Plan Amendment (SPA) Transmittal #21-0016, submitted on December 20, 2021. The SPA provides assurances that the State is in compliance with federal regulations regarding third party liability.

CMS approved SPA #21-0016 on January 14, 2022, with an effective date of October 1, 2021. Enclosed is a copy of the CMS-179 summary form, as well as the approved pages for incorporation into the Utah State Plan.

If you have any questions regarding this amendment, please contact Mandy Strom at mandy.strom@cms.hhs.gov or (303)844-7068.

Sincerely,

James G. Scott, Director Division of Program Operations

Enclosures

cc: John Curless, Utah Medicaid

Craig Devashrayee, Utah Medicaid

TRANSMITTAL AND NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF STATE PLAN MATERIAL	2 1 — 0 0 1 6 UTAH	
FOR: CENTERS FOR MEDICARE & MEDICAID SERVICES	3. PROGRAM IDENTIFICATION: TITLE OF THE SOCIAL	
	SECURITY ACT XIX XXI	
TO: CENTER DIRECTOR	4. PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE	
CENTERS FOR MEDICAID & CHIP SERVICES DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES	October 1, 2021	
5. FEDERAL STATUTE/REGULATION CITATION	6. FEDERAL BUDGET IMPACT (Amounts in WHOLE dollars)	
42 CFR 433.139	a FFY 2022 \$ 0 b. FFY 2023 \$ 0	
7. PAGE NUMBER OF THE PLAN SECTION OR ATTACHMENT Page 1 of ATTACHMENT 4.22-B	8. PAGE NUMBER OF THE SUPERSEDED PLAN SECTION OR ATTACHMENT (If Applicable) Page 1 of ATTACHMENT 4.22-B	
9. SUBJECT OF AMENDMENT	- 1	
Third Party Liability		
10. GOVERNOR'S REVIEW (Check One)		
GOVERNOR'S OFFICE REPORTED NO COMMENT COMMENTS OF GOVERNOR'S OFFICE ENCLOSED NO REPLY RECEIVED WITHIN 45 DAYS OF SUBMITTAL	OTHER, AS SPECIFIED:	
11. SIGNATURE OF STATE AGENCY OFFICIAL	15. RETURN TO	
	Craig Devashrayee, Manager	
	Technical Writing Unit Utah Department of Health	
F_MACRO-ACCUS CONSENSES CONTROL CONTRO	cdevashrayee@utah.gov	
Executive Director	,	
14. DATE SUBMITTED		
December 20, 2021 FOR CMS 0	JSE ONLY	
16. DATE RECEIVED	17. DATE APPROVED	
December 20, 2021	January 14, 2022	
PLAN APPROVED - OF	NE COPY ATTACHED 19. SIGNATURE OF APPROVING OFFICIAL	
18. EFFECTIVE DATE OF APPROVED MATERIAL	19. SIGNATURE DE APPROVINCE DEFICIAL	
October 1, 2021	24 TITLE OF ADDROVING OFFICIAL	
20. TYPED NAME OF APPROVING OFFICIAL	21. TITLE OF APPROVING OFFICIAL	
James G. Scott	Director, Division of Program Operations	
22. REMARKS		

Revision: HCFA-PM-87-9 (BERC) ATTACHMENT 4.22-B November 1993 Page 1

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

State:	UTAH	_
		•

- 1. For coordination of benefits, providers are required to bill the liable third parties prior to filing with Utah Medicaid. This includes, but is not limited to, prenatal services, including labor, delivery, and postpartum care services. Understanding the flexibility afforded in the provisions of 1902(a)(25)(E) and (F) of the Social Security Act which would allow the state to cost avoid for up to 90 days for preventive pediatric services, including EPSDT and up to 100 days for claims related to State IV-D, Utah Medicaid is not implementing such options. Rather, to improve access to care, Utah Medicaid will not cost avoid claims for preventive pediatric services, including EPSDT services for members under the age of 21 including individuals on whose behalf child support enforcement is being carried out by the State IV-D agency.
- 2. Thresholds for Health Insurance Claims

\$100.00 for single claims (health insurance only)

\$300.00 for accumulative claims

3. Thresholds for Tort Accident Claims

\$500.00 for single claims

\$500.00 for accumulative claims

T.N. # 21-0016 Approval Date 1-14-22

Supersedes T.N. # 93-38

Effective Date 10-1-21