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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

601 E. 12th St., Room 355

Kansas City, Missouri 64106

Medicaid and CHIP Operations Group

CMS

CENTERS FOR MEDICARE & MEDICAID SERVICES
CENTER FOR MEDICAID & CHIP SERVICES

August 12, 2020

Janet Mann, Director

Arkansas Department of Human Services
Division of Medical Services

Office of Rules Promulgation

P.O. Box 1437, Slot S295

Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

Dear Ms. Mann:

On April 14, 2020, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) received Arkansas’ State Plan
Amendment (SPA) transmittal #20-0013, which increases access to medications for Arkansas Medicaid
members with opioid use disorder and removes prior authorization requirements for Medication Assisted

Treatment.

Based upon the information received, we are now ready to approve SPA #20-0013 as of August 11, 2020,
with an effective date of August 1, 2020, as requested by the State.

Enclosed is a copy of the CMS-179 form, as well as the approved page for incorporation into the Kansas State

Plan.

If you have any questions regarding this amendment, please contact Michala Walker at (816) 426-5925.

We hope this information is helpful. If you have further questions regarding this response, please direct them

to Michala Walker of my staff, at Michala.walker@cms.hhs.gov or 816-426-5925.

Sincerely,

igitally signed by James
. Scott -S

ate: 2020.08.12

:39:17 -05'00

James Scott, Director
Division of Program Operations
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TRANSMITTAL Number 2020-0013

EXPLANATION OF FEDERAL BUDGET IMPACT (BLOCK 7)

TO AMEND ADJUSTMENT FACTOR FOR REIMBURSEMENT CALCULATION
RELATING TO MEDICATION ASSISTED TREATMENT

Effective for dates of service on or after August 1, 2020, Arkansas Act 964 of 2019
mandates that Arkansas Medicaid may not require prior authorization (PA) nor impose
other requirements other than a valid prescription and compliance with MAT guidelines
by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) which
may impose a barrier to patients obtaining coverage for buprenorphine, naloxone,
naltrexone, methadone and their various formulations and combinations approved by
the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the treatment of opioid addiction. This
mandate to remove PA requirements pertains to prescriptions drugs for treatment of
opioid addiction designated as preferred on the evidence-based preferred drug list
(PDL) provided there is at least one of each of the drugs which has the preferred
designation on the PDL, or available without PA. In addition, under Act 964,
prescriptions for these drugs for this purpose may not count against any prescription
limits imposed.

Only providers who have an X-DEA identification number and have obtained an
Arkansas Medicaid Specialty designation for MAT may prescribe medication required
for the treatment of opioid use disorder for Arkansas Medicaid beneficiaries in
conjunction with coordinating all follow-up and referrals for counseling and other
services. The expected annual budget impact is estimated to be $1,109,629.

The FFY 2020 and FFY 2021 budget impacts are identified below.

FFY 2020 (2 months) FFY 2021
Federal Share (71.42%) $ 132,083 Federal Share (71.62%) $ 794,716



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 1d
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020
CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

2.a. Outpatient Hospital Services (Continued)

Non-Emergency Services

Outpatient hospital services other than those which qualify as emergency, outpatient surgical procedures and

treatment, and therapy services are covered as non-emergency services.

Benefit Limit
Outpatient hospital services are limited to a total of twelve (12) visits a year. This yearly limit is based on the
State Fiscal Year - July 1 through June 30. Outpatient hospital services include the following:

° non-emergency outpatient hospital and related physician and nurse practitioner services; and

° outpatient hospital therapy and treatment services and related physician and nurse
practitioner services.

For services beyond the 12-visit limit, an extension of benefits will be provided if medically necessary. The
following diagnoses are considered categorically medically necessary and do not require prior authorization
for medical necessity: Malignant neoplasm; HIV infection; renal failure; opioid use disorder when the visit
is rendered by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a Medication Assisted Treatment Plan; and

pregnancy. All other diagnoses are subject to prior authorization before benefits can be extended.

Outpatient hospital services are not benefit limited for recipients in the Child Health Services (EPSDT)

Program.

TN: 20-0013 Approved:8/11/20 Effective Date:08/01/20
Supersedes: TN: 06-0013



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-A

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page lee
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020

CATEOGORICALLY NEEDY

2.b.

2.C.

TN :

Rural Health Clinic Services

5. Services of physician assistants, nurse practitioners, nurse midwives, and specialized nurse
practitioners;

6. Services and supplies furnished as an incident to a nurse practitioner’s or physician
assistant’s services; and

7. Visiting nurse services on a part-time or intermittent basis to home-bound patients (limited
to areas in which there is a shortage of home health agencies).

Rural health clinic ambulatory services are defined as any other ambulatory service included in the
Medicaid State Plan if the Rural Health Clinic offers such a service (e.g. dental, visual, etc.). The
“other ambulatory services” that are provided by the Rural Health Clinic will count against the limit
established in the plan for that service.

Medication Assisted Treatment visits do not count against the Rural Health Clinic encounter
benefit limit when the visit is rendered by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a
Medication Assisted Treatment plan.

Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) services and other ambulatory services that are covered
under the plan and furnished by a FQHC in accordance with Section 4231 of the State Medicaid
Manual (NCFA — Pub. 45-4).

Effective for claims with dates of service on or after July 1, 1995, federally qualified health center
(FQHC) services are limited to twelve (12) encounters per beneficiary, per State Fiscal Year (July 1
through June 30) for beneficiaries age twenty-one (21) and older. For federally qualified health
center core services beyond the 12-visit limit, extensions will be provided if medically necessary.
Beneficiaries under age twenty-one (21) in the Child Health Services (EPSDT) Program are not
benefit limited.

FQHC hospital visits are limited to one (1) day of care for inpatient hospital covered days
regardless of the number of hospital visits rendered. The hospital visits do not count against the
FQHC encounter benefit limit.

Medication Assisted Treatment visits do not count against the FQHC encounter benefit limit
when the visit is rendered by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a Medication Assisted
Treatment plan.

20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/20

Supersedes: 12-0010



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page If
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020
CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

3. Other Laboratory and X-Ray Services

Other medically necessary laboratory and X-ray services are covered when ordered and provided under the direction
of a physician or other licensed practitioner of the healing arts within the scope of his or her practice, as defined by
State law in the practitioner's office or outpatient hospital setting or by a certified independent laboratory which meets
the requirements for participation in Title XVIII. Services are limited to five hundred dollars ($500) per State
Fiscal Year (July 1 — June 30), unless specifically exempt from the limit. Extensions of the benefit limit for
recipients age twenty-one (21) or older will be provided through prior authorization, if medically necessary.
The five hundred dollars ($500) per State Fiscal Year benefit limit does not apply to services provided to
recipients under age twenty-one (21) enrolled in the Child Health Services (EPSDT) Program.

Q) The following diagnoses are specifically exempt from the five hundred dollars ($500) per State
Fiscal Year laboratory and X-ray services health benefit limit: Malignant neoplasm; HIV
infection; and renal failure. The cost of related laboratory and X-ray services will not be included
in the calculation of the recipient’s five hundred dollars ($500) laboratory and X-ray services
health benefit limit. Drug screening will be specifically exempt from the five hundred dollars
($500) per State Fiscal Year laboratory and X-ray services health benefit limit when the
diagnosis is for opioid use disorder and the screening is ordered by an X-DEA waivered
provider as part of a Medication Assisted Treatment plan. The cost of these screenings will not
be included in the calculation of the recipient’s five hundred dollars ($500) laboratory and X-
ray services health benefit limit.

(2 Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) and Cardiac Catheterization procedures are specifically exempt
from the five hundred dollars ($500) per State Fiscal Year laboratory and X-ray services health
benefit limit. The cost of these procedures will not be included in the calculation of the
recipient’s five hundred dollars ($500) laboratory and X-ray services health benefit limit.

3 Portable X-Ray Services are subject to the five hundred dollars ($500) benefit limit. Extensions of
the benefit limit for recipients age twenty-one (21) or older will be provided through prior
authorization, if medically necessary. Services may be provided to an eligible recipientin his or
her place of residence upon the written order of the recipient’s physician. Services are limited
to the following:

a. Skeletal films which involve arms and legs, pelvis, vertebral column, and skull;
b. Chest films which do not involve the use of contrast media; and
C. Abdominal films which do not involve the use of contrast media.

(@) Two (2) chiropractic X-rays are covered per state fiscal year. Chiropractic X-Ray Services are
subject to the five hundred dollars ($500) benefit limit. Extensions of the benefit limit for
recipients age twenty-one (21) or older will be provided through prior authorization, if
medically necessary.

TN: 20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/20
Supersedes: 06-0013



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-A

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 5a
STATE ARKANSAS
AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020
CATEGORICALLY NEEDY
12. Prescribed drugs, dentures, and prosthetic devices; and eyeglasses prescribed by a physician skilled in diseases of the

eye or by an optometrist

a. Prescribed Drugs

(1)

2

)

(4)

TN: 20-0013

Each recipient age twenty-one (21) or older may have up to six (6) prescriptions each month under
the program. The first three (3) prescriptions do not require prior authorization. The three (3)
additional prescriptions must be prior authorized. Family Planning, tobacco cessation, oral
prescription drugs for opioid use disorder prescribed by an X-DEA waivered provider as part
of a Medication Assisted Treatment plan, and EPSDT prescriptions do not count against the
prescription limit.

Effective January 1, 2006, the Medicaid agency will not cover any Part D drug for full-benefit dual
eligible individuals who are entitled to receive Medicare benefits under Part A or Part B.

The Medicaid agency provides coverage, to the same extent that it provides coverage for all
Medicaid recipients, for the following excluded or otherwise restricted drugs or classes of drugs, or
their medical uses — with the exception of those covered by Part D plans as supplemental benefits
through enhanced alternative coverage as provided in 42 C.F.R. 8423.104 (f) (1) (ii) (A) — to full
benefit dual eligible beneficiaries under the Medicare Prescription Drug Benefit — Part D.

The following excluded drugs, set forth on the Arkansas Medicaid Pharmacy Vendor’s Website, are
covered:

a. select agents when used for weight gain:
Androgenic Agents;

b. select agents when used for the symptomatic relief of cough and colds:
Antitussives; Antitussive-Decongestants; and Antitussive-Expectorants;

c. select prescription vitamins and mineral products, except prenatal vitamins and

fluoride:

B 12; Folic Acid; and Vitamin K;

d. select nonprescription drugs:

Antiarthritics; Antibacterials and Antiseptics; Antitussives; Antitussives-
Expectorants; ~ Analgesics;  Antipyretics;  Antacids;  Antihistamines;
Antihistamine-Decongestants; Antiemetic/Vertigo Agents; Gastrointestinal
Agents; Hematinics; Laxatives; Opthalmic Agents; Sympathomimetics; Topical
Antibiotics; Topical Antifungals; Topical Antiparasitics; and Vaginal
Antifungals; and

e.  non-prescription products for smoking cessation.

The State will reimburse only for the drugs of pharmaceutical manufacturers who have entered into
and have in effect a rebate agreement in compliance with Section 1927 of the Social Security Act,
unless the exceptions in Section 1902(a)(54), 1927(a)(3), or 1927(d) apply. The State permits
coverage of participating manufacturers’ drugs, even though it may be using a formulary or other
restrictions. Utilization controls will include prior authorization and may include drug utilization
reviews. Any prior authorization program instituted after July 1, 1991 will provide for a 24-hour
turnaround from receipt of the request for prior authorization. The prior authorization program also
provides for at least a seventy-two (72) hour supply of drugs in emergency situations.

Approved: 8/11/20 Effective:08/01/20

Supersedes TN: 13-27



Revision: HCFA-PM-93-5 ATTACHMENT 3.1-B

August 2020 Page 2a
State/Territory: _ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF SERVICES PROVIDED MEDICALLY NEEDY
GROUP(S):

4.d.

5.a.

Tobacco cessation counseling services for pregnant women
X] Provided: [ ] No limitations X] with limitations*

Medication-Assisted Treatment for opioid use disorders when provided by an X-DEA waivered
provider as part of a Medication Assisted Treatment plan

X Provided: [ ] No limitations [X] with limitations*

Physicians’ services, whether furnished in the office, the patient’s home, a hospital, a nursing facility, or
elsewhere.

X Provided: [ ] No limitations [X] with limitations*

Medical and surgical services furnished by a dentist (in accordance with section 1905(a)(5)(B) of the
Act).

X Provided: [ ] No limitations [X] with limitations*

*Description provided on attachment.

TN: 20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/20

Supersedes TN: 93-0022



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-B
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 2d
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020
MEDICALLY NEEDY

2.a. Outpatient Hospital Services (Continued)

Non-Emergency Services

Outpatient hospital services other than those which qualify as emergency, outpatient surgical procedures and

treatment, and therapy services are covered as non-emergency services.

Benefit Limit
Outpatient hospital services are limited to a total of twelve (12) visits a year. This yearly limit is based on the

State Fiscal Year - July 1 through June 30. Outpatient hospital services include the following:

° non-emergency outpatient hospital and related physician and nurse practitioner services; and

° outpatient hospital therapy and treatment services and related physician and nurse practitioner
services.

For services beyond the 12-visit limit, an extension of benefits will be provided if medically necessary. The
following diagnoses are considered categorically medically necessary and do not require prior authorization
for medical necessity: Malignant neoplasm; HIV infection; renal failure; opioid use disorder when the visit
is rendered by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a Medication Assisted Treatment plan, and

pregnancy. All other diagnoses are subject to prior authorization before benefits can be extended.

Outpatient hospital services are not benefit limited for recipients in the Child Health Services (EPSDT)

Program.

TN: 20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/20
Supersedes TN: 06-0013



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-B

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 2ee
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020
MEDICALLY NEEDY

2.b.

2.C.

TN :

Rural Health Clinic Services

5. Services of physician assistants, nurse practitioners; nurse midwives; and specialized nurse
practitioners;

6. Services and supplies furnished as an incident to a nurse practitioner’s or physician assistant’s
services; and

7. Visiting nurse services on a part-time or intermittent basis to home-bound patients) limited to
areas in which there is a shortage of home health agencies).

Rural health clinic ambulatory services are defined as any other ambulatory service included in the
Medicaid State Plan if the Rural Health Clinic offers such a service (e.g. dental, visual, etc.). The
“other ambulatory services” that are provided by the Rural Health Clinic will count against the limit
established in the plan for that service.

Medication Assisted Treatment visits do not count against the Rural Health Clinic encounter
benefit limit when the diagnosis is for opioid use disorder and is rendered by an X-DEA waivered
provider as part of a Medication Assisted Treatment plan.

Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) services and other ambulatory services that are covered
under the plan and furnished by a FQHC in accordance with Section 4231 of the State Medicaid
Manual) NCFA — Pub. 45-4).

Effective for claims with dates of service on or after July 1, 1995, federally qualified health center
(FQHC) services are limited to twelve (12) encounters per beneficiary, per State Fiscal Year (July 1
through June 30) for beneficiaries age twenty-one (21) and older. For federally qualified health center
core services beyond the 12-visit limit, extensions will be provided if medically necessary.
Beneficiaries under age twenty-one (21) in the Child Health Services (EPSDT) Program are not benefit
limited.

FQHC hospital visits are limited to one (1) day of care for inpatient hospital covered days regardless of
the number of hospital visits rendered. The hospital visits do not count against the FQHC encounter
benefit limit.

Medication Assisted Treatment visits do not count against the FQHC encounter benefit limit
when the diagnosis is for opioid use disorder and is rendered by an X-DEA waivered provider as
part of a Medication Assisted Treatment plan.

20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/2020

Supersedes TN: 12-0010



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-B
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 2f
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020

MEDICALLY NEEDY

3.

4.a.

TN :

Other Laboratory and X-Ray Services

1)

(2)

©)

(4)

Other medically necessary laboratory and X-ray services are covered when ordered and provided
under the direction of a physician or other licensed practitioner of the healing arts within the scope of
his or her practice as defined by State law in the practitioner's office or outpatient hospital setting or
by a certified independent laboratory which meets the requirements for participation in Title XVIII.
Services are limited to five hundred dollars ($500) per State Fiscal Year (July 1-June 30), unless
specifically exempt from the limit. Extensions of the benefit limit for recipients age twenty-one
(21) or older will be provided through prior authorization, if medically necessary. The five
hundred dollars ($500) per State Fiscal Year benefit limit does not apply to services provided to
recipients under age twenty-one (21) enrolled in the Child Health Services (EPSDT) Program.

The following diagnoses are specifically exempt from the five hundred dollars ($500) per State
Fiscal Year laboratory and X-ray services health benefit limit: Malignant neoplasm; HIV
infection; and renal failure. The cost of related laboratory and X-ray services will not be
included in the calculation of the recipient’s five hundred dollars ($500) laboratory and X-ray
services health benefit limit.

Drug screening will be specifically exempt from the five hundred dollars ($500) per State Fiscal
Year laboratory and X-ray services health benefit limit when the diagnosis is for opioid use
disorder and the screening is ordered by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a Medication
Assisted Treatment plan. The cost of these screenings will not be included in the calculation of
the recipient’s five hundred dollars ($500) laboratory and X-ray services health benefit limit.

Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) and Cardiac Catheterization procedures are specifically
exempt from the five hundred dollars ($500) per State Fiscal Year outpatient laboratory and X-
ray services health benefit limit. The cost of these procedures will not be included in the
calculation of the recipient’s five hundred dollars ($500) laboratory and X-ray services health
benefit limit.

Portable X-Ray Services are subject to the five hundred dollars ($500) benefit limit. Extensions
of the benefit limit for recipients age twenty-one (21) or older will be provided through prior
authorization, if medically necessary. Services may be provided to an eligible recipient in his or
her place of residence upon the written order of the recipient’s physician. Services are limited
to the following:

a. Skeletal films which involve arms and legs, pelvis, vertebral column, and skull;
b. Chest films which do not involve the use of contrast media; and
C. Abdominal films which do not involve the use of contrast media.

Two (2) chiropractic X-rays are covered per state fiscal year. Chiropractic X-Ray Services are
subject to the five hundred dollars ($500) benefit limit. Extensions of the benefit limit for
recipients age twenty-one (21) or older will be provided through prior authorization, if
medically necessary.

Nursing Facility Services - Not Provided

20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective:08/01/20

Supersedes TN: 06-0013



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-B
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 2xxx
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF
SERVICES PROVIDED Revised: August 1, 2020
MEDICALLY NEEDY

4.c. Family Planning Services

@ Comprehensive family planning services are limited to an original examination and up to three (3)
follow-up visits annually. This limit is based on the state fiscal year (July 1 through June 30).

4.d. Q) Face-to-Face Tobacco Cessation Counseling Services provided (by):
[X] (i) By or under supervision of a physician;

[X] (ii) By any other health care professional who is legally authorized to furnish such services under
State law and who is authorized to provide Medicaid coverable services other than tobacco
cessation services; * or

(iii) Any other health care professional legally authorized to provide tobacco cessation services
under State law and who is specifically designated by the Secretary in regulations. (None are
designated at this time)

*describe if there are any limits on who can provide these counseling services
2 Face-to-Face Tobacco Cessation Counseling Services Benefit Package for Pregnant Women
Provided: No limitations [X] With limitations*
*Any benefit package that consists of less than four (4) counseling sessions per quit attempt, with

a minimum of two (2) quit attempts per 12-month period (eight (8) per year) should be explained
below.

Please describe any limitations:

Face-to-face tobacco cessation counseling services are limited to no more than two (2) 15-minute
units and two (2) 30-minute units for a maximum allowable of four (4) units per state fiscal year.

4.e. Prescription drugs for treatment of opioid use disorder

a. Oral preferred prescription drugs (preferred on the PDL) used for treatment of opioid use
disorder require no prior authorization and do not count against the monthly prescription
limits when prescribed by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a Medication Assisted
Treatment plan.

5.a. Physicians' services, whether furnished in the office, the recipient's home, a hospital, a skilled nursing facility,
or elsewhere

(1) Physicians' services in a physician's office, patient's home, or nursing home are limited to twelve (12)
visits per State Fiscal Year (July 1 through June 30) for recipients age twenty-one (21) and older.

TN: 20-0013 Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/20
Supersedes TN: 11-0009



STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ATTACHMENT 3.1-B
MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM Page 49
STATE ARKANSAS

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF

SERVICES PROVIDED

Revised: August 1, 2020
MEDICALLY NEEDY

12. Prescribed drugs, dentures and prosthetic devices; and eyeglasses prescribed by a physician skilled in diseases of the eye
or by an optometrist

a. Prescribed Drugs

(1)

@)

3

(4)

TN: 20-0013
Supersedes TN:

Each recipient age twenty-one (21) or older may have up to six (6) prescriptions each month under the
program. The first three (3) prescriptions do not require prior authorization. The three (3) additional
prescriptions must be prior authorized. Family Planning, tobacco cessation, oral prescription drugs
for opioid use disorder when prescribed by an X-DEA waivered provider as part of a
Medication Assisted Treatment plan, and EPSDT prescriptions do not count against the prescription
limit.

Effective January 1, 2006, the Medicaid agency will not cover any Part D drug for full-benefit dual
eligible individuals who are entitled to receive Medicare benefits under Part A or Part B.

The Medicaid agency provides coverage, to the same extent that it provides coverage for all Medicaid
recipients, for the following excluded or otherwise restricted drugs or classes of drugs, or their medical
uses — with the exception of those covered by Part D plans as supplemental benefits through enhanced
alternative coverage as provided in 42 C.F.R. §423.104 (f) (1) (ii) (A) — to full benefit dual eligible
beneficiaries under the Medicare Prescription Drug Benefit — Part D.

The following excluded drugs, set forth on the Arkansas Medicaid Pharmacy Vendor’s Website,
are covered:

a. select agents when used for weight gain:
Androgenic Agents;

b. select agents when used for the symptomatic relief of cough and colds:
Antitussives; Antitussive-Decongestants; and Antitussive-Expectorants;

c. select prescription vitamins and mineral products, except prenatal vitamins and

fluoride:
B 12; Folic Acid; and Vitamin K;

d. select nonprescription drugs:
Antiarthritics; Antibacterials and Antiseptics; Antitussives; Antitussives-
Expectorants; Analgesics; Antipyretics; Antacids; Antihistamines; Antihistamine-
Decongestants; Antiemetic/Vertigo Agents; Gastrointestinal Agents; Hematinics;
Laxatives; Opthalmic Agents; Sympathomimetics; Topical Antibiotics; Topical
Antifungals; Topical Antiparasitics; and Vaginal Antifungals; and

e. non-prescription products for smoking cessation.

The State will reimburse only for the drugs of pharmaceutical manufacturers who have entered into
and have in effect a rebate agreement in compliance with Section 1927 of the Social Security Act,
unless the exceptions in Section 1902(a)(54), 1927(a)(3), or 1927(d) apply. The State permits
coverage of participating manufacturers’ drugs, even though it may be using a formulary or other
restrictions. Utilization controls will include prior authorization and may include drug utilization
reviews. Any prior authorization program instituted after July 1, 1991, will provide for a 24-hour
turnaround from receipt of the request for prior authorization. The prior authorization program also
provides for at least a 72-hour supply of drugs in emergency situations.

Approved: 8/11/20 Effective: 08/01/20
13-0027
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1.  Describe any additional circumstances of “cause” for disenroliment (if any).

K. Information requirements for beneficiaries

Place a check mark to affirm state compliance.

1932(a)(5) X The state assures that its state plan program complies with 42 CFR 42

CFR 438.50 438.10(i) for information requirements specific to MCOs and PCCM programs

42 CFR 438.10 operated under section 1932(a)(1)(A)(i) state plan amendments. (Place a check
mark to affirm state compliance.)

1932(a)(5)(D) L. Listall services that are excluded for each model (MCO & PCCM)

1905(t)

The following PCCM exempt services do not require PCP authorization:
Dental Services
Emergency hospital care
Developmental Disabilities Services Community and Employment
Support
Family Planning
Anesthesia
Alternative Waiver Programs
Adult Developmental Day Treatment Services Core Services only
Disease Control Services for Communicable Diseases
ARChoices waiver services
Gynecological care
Inpatient Hospital admissions on the effective date of PCP enrollment or on the day
after the effective date of PCP enrollment
Medication-Assisted Treatment Services for opioid use disorder when
rendered by X-DEA waivered provider as part of a Medication Assisted
Treatment plan
Mental health services as follows:
a. Psychiatry for services provided by a psychiatrist enrolled in
Arkansas Medicaid and practice as an individual practitioner
b. Rehabilitative Services for Youth and Children
Nurse Midwife services
ICF/IID Services
Nursing Facility services
Hospital non-emergency or outpatient clinic services on the effective date of PCP
enrollment or on the day after the effective date of PCP enrollment.
Ophthalmology and Optometry services
Obstetric (antepartum, delivery, and postpartum) services
Pharmacy
Physician Services for inpatients acute care
Transportation
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