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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES 
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 
Atlanta Regional Office 
61 Forsyth Street, Suite 4T20 
Atlanta, Georgia 30303 
 
DIVISION OF MEDICAID & CHILDREN’S HEALTH OPERATIONS 
 
June 6, 2016 
 
Mr. Justin M. Senior  
Deputy Secretary for Medicaid 
Agency for Health Care Administration 
2727 Mahan Drive, MS #8 
Tallahassee, Florida 32308 
 
RE:  Title XIX State Plan Amendment, FL 16-0004 
 
Dear Mr. Senior: 
 
We have reviewed the proposed Florida state plan amendment (SPA), FL 16-0004 that updates the 
reimbursement methodology for independent laboratory and X-ray services. The initial SPA was 
submitted to the Atlanta regional office on March 28, 2016.  Based on the HCFA 179 submitted by 
the state, the federal budget impact would be $0 in FFY 2015-16 and $0 in FFY 2016-17.  
 
Based on the information provided, the Medicaid state plan amendment FL 16-0004 was 
approved on June 6, 2016.  The effective date of this amendment is March 9, 2016. We are 
enclosing the approved HCFA-179 and the plan pages. 
 
If you have any additional questions or need further assistance, please contact Sid Staton at 
(850) 878-3486 or Sidney.Staton@cms.hhs.gov.  
 
      Sincerely, 
 
      //s//        
       

Jackie Glaze 
      Associate Regional Administrator 
      Division of Medicaid & Children's Health Operations 
 
Enclosures  
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Attachment 4.19-B 
 
 
METHODS USED IN ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES 

 
  INDEPENDENT LABORATORY AND PORTABLE X-RAY SERVICES   - 

Payments are the lesser of the provider charges or the Medicaid maximum 
allowable fee schedule, which is the same as both governmental and private 
providers. The agency’s laboratory rates were set as of 1/01/16, effective for 
services on or after this date. The fee schedules are published 
at: http://portal.flmmis.com/FLPublic/. Select Provider Services, then under 
Provider Support, select Provider Fee Schedules. Rates do not exceed Medicare 
rates for the same codes on a per test basis as required by section 1903(i)(7).  
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