State Plan for Title XIX

Supplement 6 to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A

State of Alaska (as required by Attachment 2.2-A)
Page 1
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
AGED
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
{Reasonable Classification) {Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple
Non-Institutionalized, living State $1656 $3312 $1252 $1854 $1036 $1539 1/
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in I/
another individuals home and State $1656 $3312 $1035 $1504 $817 $1217
receiving in-kind income in the
form of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, State $1656 $3312 $74 $149 $75 $150 1/
SNF, ICF, or ICFMR
In Assisted Living Home State $1656 $3312 $1252 $1854 $774 $1211 1/

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.
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Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments

BLIND
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximam Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
(Reasonable Classification) _(Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple

Non-Institutionalized, living State $1656 $3312 $1252 $1854 $1036 $1539 1/
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in VY
another individuals home and State $1656 $3312 $1035 $1504 $817 $1217
receiving in-kind income in the form
of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, SNF, State $1656 $3312 $74 $149 $75 $150 1/
ICF, or ICFMR
In Assisted Living Home State $1656 $3312 $1252 $1854 $774 $1211 /12

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.

MAY 5 2009
TN No_09-02 __Approval Date Effective Date January 1,2009  Supersedes TN No,_08-04




State Plan for Title XIX
State of Alaska
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(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)
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Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
DISABLED
Payment Category Admninistered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
(Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple
Non-Institutionalized, living State $1656 $3312 $1252 $1854 $1036 $1539 | VI W14
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in V|
another individuals home and State $1656 $3312 $1035 $1504 $317 $1217
receiving in-kind income in the form
of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, SNF, State $1656 $3312 $74 $149 $75 $150 1/
ICF, or ICFMR
In Assisted Living Home State $1656 $3312 $1252 $1854 $774 $1211 1/

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Seftlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.

TN No.09-02 _ Approval Date

MAY 5 2009

Effective Date January 1. 2009 Supersedes TN No,__08-04




